Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new culture in the foreign country. Others think that they should live as a separate minority group with a different lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the controversial questions is whether foreigners should adapt their lifestyles to the host cultural habits and practices or form a group in which they can be attached to their homeland's principles. This essay will discuss both points of view and present my point of view. In the modern world, many more people are immigrating abroad to work or higher education. Consequently, they may be instantly exposed to various social memes in that particular region. On the one hand, some individuals argue that certain people especially those with strong traditions should maintain the same lifestyle and traditions since they may difficult to adopt new customs. For instance, Muslim people in Europe have to follow a certain norm regarding certain types of food and clothes, therefore it will be hard for them to follow some western ceremonies. Consequently, they must live with a community as a separate minority to retain their traditions. Many others, however, are opposed and believe that there are many benefits of adopting the host countries’ customs. Admittedly, it must be frustrating when you live in a foreign homey with strange cultural traditions. Nevertheless, when it comes to staying in a different nation, every person needs to adapt their traits to the new culture to establish a good relationship with local people. Thus it will create mutual respect between the host and the visitor, so the foreigners do not suffer from any culture shock. In a nutshell, I believe that it is necessary to respect other countries' traditions in order to maintain harmony. However, people should not forget about their roots wherever they currently are.