Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy.Which opinion do you agree with? discuss both options and give examples.

as pets are considered humans' best friends, some people consider owning a pet at home while others believe that this is risky,especially in the presence of children. In my opinion, despite the fact that there are some cons, owning a pet might add significant pros to the environment. Firstly, home pets are usually friendly and tend to learn several rules and behaviours. Thus, the probability of hurting a child is considered low, especially when they grow up together and get to become close friends. For instance, if anyone attempts to attack a child, dogs protect them from any danger or threat as they are considered one of the most loyal and faithful animals. Therefore, animals are usually protective and caring for their owners and are less likely to cause any harm or danger. On the other hand, sometimes animals can have aggressive actions due to their limited cognitive skills. as a result, their owners might be hurt due to an unexpected threatening act despite their caring relationship. Moreover, they might transfer some viruses and diseases to the family members, especially to youngsters that are highly prone to get sick since their immunity is lower than that of adults. For example, according to a recent study, pets might hold several types of viruses that can be risky for humans,especially if not treated and vaccinated regularly. Hence, owning a pet can lead to major illnesses that might range from mild to severe according to the age and immunity of a person. To sum up, as discussed there is a debate among people about whether owning an animal is a safe or threatening act. I believe that home pets are usually friendly and develop a great bond with their owners.