Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home,leisure, and work activities. Do the advantages of information technology outweigh the drawbacks?

The rapid pace of the world development contributes to the creation of different technologies which are commonly used by the population in various spheres of its life. However, there is a question If modern technologies have more benefits than disadvantages. Let's speculate on this topic. On the one hand, it is generally agreed that information technologies may have a positive impact on people's lives. Firstly, it manifests in work or study, instead of writing by hand and spending a lot of time on it, with the advent of computers there is the possibility of typing in computer programs such as Microsoft Word, which makes work much easier. Secondly, with the introduction of new information technology, it is now possible to spend your leisure time in different ways, for example playing computer games with friends, watching films from the comfort of your own home. As a result, people can always find something to entertain themselves at home, regardless of the weather conditions, financial possibilities or surroundings. In addition, new technologies allow you to manage the house with ease and do household chores more quickly. For example, it has become possible to switch on the vacuum cleaner via a mobile app, and to open the house door for guests through a phone that shows a video image of the person ringing the intercom. As a result, a person has the opportunity to do several things at once. On the other hand, the ubiquitous creation and use of technology has a number of drawbacks. Whereas people used to meet their friends and communicate with them in real life, they now use mobile phones and social media to find out about their friends. In other words, information technology is replacing live communication between people, leading to an anti-social, closed life. Moreover, young people, adolescents spend most of their free time on computers or with smartphones, so they spend less time outdoors, more often develop health problems such as scoliosis, visual impairment, which in general negatively affects their physical development. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of information technology these days, the benefits of using it to keep in touch with people, to expedite work and domestic tasks are still prevalent.