In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, everything is changing and marriage is one of them. These days merger is about sharing of responsibility equally between spouses to run a family together. I completely agree with the notion because expenses will be shared and trust will be more. To commence with, wedding might be successful when couples equally share everything and don't put burden on one partner alone. To explain, family can be run with both partners and they have to be invested equally. Husband can't be the one taking care of the family single hand and wife isn't sharing a single penny for the family. For example, a group of students from Stanford University published the report that 72% of men' are running the family and doing all the expenses. As a result, both should invest same amount of money. To add more, trust and bond in the relationship will get stronger. In other words, mutual understanding and compatibility of the couples may increase in such a way that they can believe in each other for every work. This way decision making will be easy for them and they can keep personal goals aside and family will come first. Relationship should work parallelly and supportingly. To conclude, discuss with partner before taking any decision. To sum up, I am agreeing with the statement to share the responsibilty in each and every aspect of the work for the smooth functioning of marriage and family.