Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home,leisure, and work activities. Do the advantages of information technology outweigh the drawbacks?

In today’s modern world digital technologies have a huge impact on our lives, including detrimental ones, such as the manipulation of personal information or addiction to gadgets. But despite this, information technology has more benefits than disadvantages that will be discussed further in this essay. What might be regarded as a clear drawback of using information technology is that there is a tremendous risk of data security breach. For instance, system breaches or network terrorism may occur and thereby lead to the leakage of user data. Subsequently, hackers would be able to manipulate people due to their data, as well as illegally carry out activities on their devices. Furthermore, the use of digital devices leads to over reliance on gadgets. Thus, it is possible to waste a large amount of time and distract from the obligatory routine affairs on a meaningless information flow. Seen from this side of the question, society is facing a bad stage. Turning to the advantages of the introduction of information technologies, there are three positive aspects. Firstly, gaining access to information can be very helpful. This includes talking to people and getting news from them, as well as getting it from the media. Moreover, it can be the use of information from Internet sources and further interaction with it. The next argument in favor of information technology might be the possibility of acquiring a new workplace from anywhere in the world. Making new acquaintances and connections will help generate new job opportunities, for example, offer and implement new projects, ideas, and the ability to work remotely. In addition, digital development allows people to search for information at a very high speed. Nowadays, you do not need to wait for an announcement in the news, spend a huge amount of time sitting in the library in search of information, you can find the necessary data in a matter of seconds. Thus, using all the benefits could be a useful aspect for life, creativity, work, study. In conclusion, the trend to use information technologies in everyday life is becoming increasingly popular. On the positive side, their implementation can lead to career growth, development of communication and awareness. However, such disadvantages as loss of user data and addiction to gadgets cannot be overlooked.