More and more people are working at home rather than working from their workplace. Some people say this bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The trend of working from home has surged since during Covid-19 Lockdowns. It is believed by some individuals that it will bring advantages for the employee and their families, While others argue by stating this will attract problems to their place. This essay will shed some light on both Sides. There are perks of working from own residence, such as it saves transportation costs, travel time, and other meals expense. Also, they would be able to spend more time with their family at the house. Moreover, they can customize their workspace as per their choice. Apart from that the individual can also invest their spare time in dropping their kids at school, doing daily chores, etc. It also increases productivity due to a better environment, along with reduced distraction by other employees in the office. On the other hand, A specific corner of the house is reserved for the workplace which no one can enter during work hours. The place should be noise free, and have a reliably fast and stable internet connection also it should be hard-wired like Ethernet. Moreover, It consumes more electricity and needs to be plugged in always. They have to sit all day in a chair which promotes a sedentary life and the person starts to gain weight and become lazy, due to very minimal physical activity. The person gets disconnected from the outer world and is unknown of what's happening around him. To conclude, I firmly believe every garden has weeds, and the stress caused due to working from home is just a minor amount paid in exchange for the perks being offered by my personal workplace.