Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem.

Methods to manage water consumption, especially fresh and clean water have been among the hot topics in sustainable development research communities. So rapid has been the world's population growth rate that humankind is currently on the verge of losing all of its water resources. Thus, in search of finding a reliable solution for such an inter-generational problem, development experts have reached a consensus on rethinking freshwater usage in a more efficient way as the main axial solution. To begin with, the exceeding humankind population and consequently the growing of water -consuming industries led to drastic demand for fresh water on the one hand and even recycled water on another hand. In better wording, the human population presently is two and a half times as of 1960. Regarding this,point the drinking water gross demand and indirect water demand of water -consuming industries, have grown in the same ways. For instance, Iran's population after the 1979 revolution doubled and also fifteen steam water power generation plants, in response to electricity demand, have been launched. As a result, so much has exceeded the water usage either clean or recycled, that two main rivers of Iran, Zayande Rood and Zabol Rood, have completely lost their water capacity. Therefore, to address this problem, the government should have a laser point focus on improving the efficiency of drinking water usage as the first step and then replacing the water -consuming industries with alternative ones. In the more simple words, in fact, the government not only should train and encourage households to avoid wasting drinkable water in their daily life but also should make tough obligations for new building construction project managers to equip buildings with modern eco-friendly water facilities that for instance provide families' member with this opportunity to take shower with clean but non-drinkable recycled water. To conclude, to manage this problem, as far as the humankind population is increasing, stakeholders should focus their concentration on a key strategy, make fresh water allocation more efficient.