Some people believe that telephone is the greatest invention of the last century. To what extent do you agree?

Reason: 1. Can communicate regardless the geographical position 2. Covid- helped due to internet-video conferences 3. App- ebook/ games- more outside Nowadays, the smart devices, are extremely helpuful and it is though to be the irrevolutiorany invention. i completly agree with this statemenet and in the following paragraphs i will justy with clear explanations Firstly, the smart phones help people communicate with friends and relatives regardless the geographical position.needless to say, that approximately half of the population resides away from their homeplace. Thanks to the phones, we can easily socialize by sending photos or messages. secondly, during covid period, where the distance was extremely important, majority of workers had to work from home, the telephones helped them to accomplish wisely their task and goals.employees did not have to commute to work, and be afraid of this contagious virus, because they efficiently communicate with the condition of their device to be connected to the internet. Moreover, the smart phones, helps people to spend their leisure time outside. Owing to the apps that can be found in the telephone, such as e book or online games, people do not need to stay home, therefore their live is getting more pleasureable. In conclusion, although some suggest that phones brough a lor of drawbacks with it, such as virtual world, where peole prefer socializing online rather than face to face, i believe that it is one of the most crucial invention