many manufactured food and drink product contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree or disagree ?

Today, many health issues have been caused due to the consumption of high level of manufactured food and drink products so to overcome this problem, making the prices high would make the people to consume less. I would certainly disagree with the statement. Making the prices high is really a good idea but there are some set of people who are below the poverty line and that kind of people cannot afford this foods. Moreover, sugary products are the major reason but it is not the only reason, because today more people do not have time to do physical workouts. For instance, people who work in IT sectors, have to spend their vast sum of time by sitting in front of the computers. However, if we make the prices for sugary products high, people will move to the fast foods and it is more harmful for health. To overcome this issue, government should make the people more aware about the over consumption of sugary products. On the other hand, building more gyms and making it free of cost would encourage the people to do physical exercise and keep their body fit. Additionally, making the people aware about the balanced diet and how to follow them would help them to keep themselves away from over consumption of high fat products. In conclusion, making the prices high for sugary products is not a good idea and will not work as expected. Even though the prices are high, still tempt the people to buy so making the people aware about disadvantages of over consumption would be highly helpful.