Many manufactured food and drink product contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

Today, many health issues have been caused due to the consumption of high levels of sugary food and drink products so to overcome this problem, making the prices high would make people consume less. I would certainly disagree with the statement. Making the prices high is really a good idea but there are other sets of people who are below the poverty line and that kind of people cannot afford these foods. Moreover, sugary products are the major reason but it is not the only reason, because today more people do not have time to do physical workouts. For instance, people who work in the IT sector, have to spend a vast sum of time sitting in front of computers. However, if we make the prices for sugary products high, people will move on to fast foods and it is more harmful to health. To overcome this issue, the government should make people more aware of the overconsumptionconsumption of sugary products. On the other hand, building more gyms and making them free of cost would encourage people to do physical exercise and help their body to keep fit. Additionally, making people aware of a balanced diet and how to follow them will help them to keep themselves away from overconsumptionconsumption of high-fat products. As a result, it will effectively decrease health problem like obesity, diabetes, etc among people. In conclusion, making the prices high for sugary products is not a good idea and will not work as expected. Even though the prices are high, still tempt people to buy, so making people aware of the disadvantages of overconsumptionconsumption would be highly helpful.