We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

In the modern world, nuclear technology has led to advanced resources for humankind while it has produced modern nuclear weapons for the military of nations for decades. This essay will provide my opinions on the pros and cons of nuclear technology. To commence with, nuclear technology is several sectors beneficial to humanity. First, medical experts always use nuclear machines to check patients' health. For instance, some developed or developing countries purchased X-ray, which was nuclear equipment, and used them to scan the human body of what had happened. Therefore, it is a better way to observe people's organs inside parts. Another advantage is preserving renewable energy. For example, The USA is a majority of renewable energy cities. They use nuclear advanced machines to create electricity supplying residents due to their daily basic needs. This results in mitigating air pollution in the city. Nevertheless, although nuclear technology has led to advantages for humanity, there are a majority of drawbacks in the military of nations such as Russia. It has caused a detrimental war for Ukraine for two years. Russian soldiers utilised a lot of nuclear weapons and bombs to attack Ukraine people. Ultimately, they were being refugees to escape other countries seeking protection if they were homeless. Hence, nuclear energy also creates some serious issues for human nature on the planet. In a nutshell, nuclear technology has led to advanced resources for humankind while it has produced modern nuclear weapons for the military of nations. However, the government should take the right role to prevent advanced technological inventions from utilising wrongdoing areas.