Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Future generations of the world are children. Children need to be taught, given the freedom to make their own decisions, be independent, and given the opportunity to do so in order for the society to advance. It is controversial whether children should make decisions about issues that directly impact them or not, with some claiming that they will only think about themselves and overlook others. Regarding the view that children shouldn't make their own decisions, even though it is generally accepted that they lack the maturity to do so, it is unacceptable for them to constantly rely on their parents. We could help them gain the knowledge and life skills they need to grow as individuals while also instilling in them a greater concern for the world around them. Although allowing kids to be independent is crucial for their future, there are some drawbacks: As mentioned above, children lack self-awareness, so allowing them to act as they please could be harmful to both them and other people. In order for kids to grow up healthy and financially stable, they must have access to a reasonable selection of food, clothing, and recreational opportunities. In short, children should definitely learn to be independent and solve their own problems to have a sort of good future. If so, they must be taught and advised by adults in a sort of big way. Therefore, each person has a responsibility in the care and education of children. Remember, It's important to teach kids how to think, not what to think.