In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.  Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In these days and ages, most firms will advertise their innovative products as the level-up version in emphasis ways. From my perspective, people should find this as a positive development since it can boost recognition, and target various kinds of audiences as well as a tool to compete with other competitors. Firstly, advertising innovative products can approach different audiences, For example, non-iPhone-lovers previously complain that purchasing an iPhone can be easier to get lost since this is the ideal smartphone for numerous people. Following that, iPhone launched AirTag which put consumers' safety as the priority and ensure that it will be easier for the buyer to find their iPhones back if they get into an accident. This can solve the defect that criticism made about iPhone as well as reach more customers. Secondly, promoting products in an insistence way can help one firm compete with other competitors in the same industry. Nowadays, customers are having a variety of choices out there, convince them to buy or making buyers impressed has always been challenging for businesses. With an emphasis and advertising products as the new version, it can be an effective way to create a sense of uniqueness and provoke buyers' curiosity to buy. For instance, Shoppe is the most common technological trading site in ASEAN countries, the reason makes Shoppe stand out is that they add more functions and positively promote their campaign to all networking sites with the purpose to attract people's attention. It can be clearly seen that promoting new products can help businesses easier to compete with others and also bring opportunities to become market leaders due to the market share. In conclusion, advertising late products in an emphasis way should be considered a pro for businesses due to the privilege it brings for firms such as the target to different consumers or increasing reputations.