Academic Task 2 As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

Nowadays, technology had developed to an advanced stage where some job positions can be exchanged with humans for computers. This matter may cause job loss for some communities, also problems as a result that come within. Further explanation will be examined in the essay. The phenomenon related to computers replacing, there are some unsecured career positions which cause people to lose their job. One of them is people who work as cashiers. As the majority of society knows, some department stores that have advanced technology apply self-service to the customers. To illustrate, the Decathlon sports department store lets their customers pay for all the stuff alone at the cashier stop, which has machines that can automatically sum up the total of the payment. Another position loss can occur to people who are responsible for accepting and returning tolls ticket to the drivers. This may become the highest number of job losses in Indonesia because all the highway ticket stops had been replaced by toll ticket machines. To more a clear explanation, only people who have e-toll cards that can travel by highway. While advanced in automation still arise, the negative effects also cannot be overlooked. Firstly, people exchange computers which results in job loss. Therefore, the unemployed population will increase more and more. Secondly, people who at their elderly age may not feel comfortable keeping up with technology. This is because they tend to live with other people's help, not from any gadget they do not have. For example, the elderly may not know how to shop alone at a self-service department store because they are more convenient to interact and ask any question related to the shopping experience to the shop assistant rather than talking with a machine. To conclude, advanced machinery is one development that will always happen worldwide, but the public also cannot be overlooked the negative side that may occur.