Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, people hold conflicting views about the admission of students to universities. While a number of people believe that students who have good results deserve to offer a place in higher education compared to others, I would argue that universities should provide places for all students of different ages and learning backgrounds. There are various reasons why people believe that universities should only offer curricula for young, high-performance students. First of all, young people are thinking, creative, sharper, learning faster, adapting to new environments more quickly, and acquiring knowledge faster. Not only that, when they have flying colors, their good performances indicate their competence, and their background knowledge is very good. Besides, college is not for most people, it's an academy-deep curriculum, so it's not about everybody. In addition, once a good graduate will bring honor to the school that they used to attend. In spite of these arguments, I believe that college is a door that is open to all, regardless of age or degree. To begin with, every student has their own abilities in learning different kinds of field, they could not able to perform well at school in necessary subjects but I opine that the majority of people can make sure that they would perform in higher education as badly as in lower grade schools. Because everyone has a right to education, to have an opportunity to develop, to advance their own value. In addition, they contribute to higher education by everyone studying at the same time to build a more developed, civilized, and modern society. Although older students might not have many abilities in acquire further knowledge because of their family condition, they are not able to join university when they are younger, it would be unfair if those people would like to attend universities when they have a chance. In conclusion, while it is true that universities should give chances to good and younger students, I would completely agree with those who believe that students of different ages and learning assessments could be able to have a place in universities.