Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer-based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

There is a growing number of students who opt to learn computer-based subjects as their educational programs at university. In contrast, the number of students who prefer to study science subjects is in decline. From my perspective, I take a strongly negative view of the popularity of computer-based disciplines. There are several reasons why students just want to study computer-related subjects is negative. Firstly, when students decide to learn computer-based subjects and neglect other science subjects, they will lose the ability of logical thinking. The reason for this is that science is the subject that imparts people basic knowledge as well as some practices related. If students lack an understanding of the foundation, they will fail to find a solution when face up with new difficulties. Secondly, when students place too much emphasis on computer-based subjects, the quality of science will decrease since it has been ignored. As soon as the capacity of science declines, people will be put in a dangerous situation. In some parts, technology can not distinguish the difference between virus types. Take covid-19 pandemic, for example, if the knowledge of doctors and machines remained outdated, people would fail to find a vaccine to overcome this pandemic. In conclusion, in the short term, computer-related subjects can make a living. In the long term, the benefits of science will outweigh computer-based subjects, because learning systematic thinking will not be out of date, as machinery advances.