Some say the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society. Others say the purpose of education is to help people achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some people think that main aim of education is prepare youth to be useful to society, while others say it is just for achieving personal ambitions. Although educational people can be beneficial for society, in my opinion, individuals should be study for their own ambitions. On the one hand, it is believed that purpose of education is helping society for creating strong community. It can be related to patriotism, because governments and some part of society believe that individuals should be work and trying to help their own countries after graduation. People who have strong educational background can help their countries. In many countries there are some people that prepared for this purpose. They take children in early age, and raise them. For example, there are a lot of military schools in powerful countries. Aim of these schools is to create powerful soldiers for army. On the other hand, each person can be personal ambitions. While some people study hard for countries, others may be having different life plans. They can be dreams for moving other country, and work and live there. For instance, there are number of college students who want study at European countries and after graduating their schools. I agree with this opinion, because people could be ambitions in life, and they should be free for trying to achieve these goals in today’s world. To sum up, although some group of people believe that education is for preparing people to serve their countries, I think that its purpose should be helping people to achieve their own goals in life.