In many countries, it is very easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, this causes some people to have problems with debts they cannot pay back. Do you think the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

Credit cards are very common among people all around the world. However, I believe that they cause significant problems for individuals and their families. The fact that it is easy to get a card, leaves addicted people to drown in unaffordable debts, without realizing it. In addition, they lose the balance between essential needs and money management while their credit score decreases rapidly. Firstly, in many countries, it is pretty easy for people to get a credit card due to banks do not investigate sufficiently the credit scores of those customers. Even people who do not have enough money to pay their credit card receipts are able to obtain a card. Moreover, former surveys have shown that the majority of people are shopaholics secretly. And shopaholics are declared addicts by psychologists like drug addicts. Thus, easily obtained cards in those hands, only make it worse their addiction and financial circumstances than they already have. Furthermore, the intention behind the invention of credit cards is to make society feel like they spend no money and can pay in instalments subconsciously. For example, if they think like that, they will continue to purchase staff. When card debts have grown to an unaffordable level, the people's salaries which are necessary for food, rent and gas have been captivated by authorities. Therefore, many people have lost their houses and cars to bankruptcy and their families have paid the emotional price. Nevertheless, if banks had not given credit cards without investigation, many people would have had houses and cars now. So, credit cards have more disadvantages than advantages.