Travelling in a group with a tour guide is the best way to travel Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days tourism has become more widespread. the question is, is it better to travel with a tour guide and group or as an individual? In this essay, I am going to discuss whether the idea of travelling in a group is the best way to travel. In terms of disadvantages, being alone on a trip will give you much more freedom. The main reason given to support this claim is that travelling in a group will prevent you from making your own plans as you have to follow the group. To illustrate, if you are not a morning person and you have to wake up early to keep up with the group could ruin your day. In other words, just being with a group and in constant interaction with people can be a bad decision. However, while a lot of people do not prefer travelling with a tour guide, it could be the best way to travel. Firstly, instead of spending time planning and scheduling your trip, the tour guide can do all the effort. Secondly, it will prevent you from feeling lost and falling prey to tourist schemes. In other words, travelling with a group will allow for you to know more places and the guide and worn you from local places and ways to scam tourists. Also, you will save plenty of money because the tour guide usually has connections with local people and that will give you a better experience as well. In conclusion, both ways can provide a good trip and enjoyable time for you, but in the end it totally depends on the person's preferences.