Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

In recent years, some people argue that the increasing prevalence of violent contents on TV and computer games has a devastating impact on society while others contend that those affect the way people think and behave. In my perspective, this tendency both adversely damages and influences individuals and whole society. There are multiple ways in which the popularity of violence nowadays há an adverse effect on society. First and foremost, this trend results in higher levels of crime cases which pose a dire threat to all the residents. This is because people are exposed to aggressive contents that often have a big impression on them and lead to their imitation which is a challenge for officers to deal with their actions. Another significant drawback is that the prevalence of violence is equivalent to less compassion, love and caring. Since people are usually obsessed and appealed by those contents, they tend to become less interested and care about normal things happening around the community and ignore the miserable situations of others. For example, when they are walking and watching action movies, they hardly can put down their phone to help someone who has just had an accident on the roads. The increasing trend of aggressive behaviors on TV or games bring many negative impacts on each citizen as well. Firstly, the increasing time spent on watching TV programs or playing games can lead to multiple mental and physical health problems. This could be explained by the fact that those programs are designed and produced with a high level of addiction to satisfy the viewers' needs of violence. For instance, when people are getting addicted to action movies, it would be extremely challenging for them to get rid of this tendency which can have an adverse effect on their eyes and minds. Moreover, this trend could weaken the relationships between people since they often allocate a larger amount of time to immerse themselves in those stuff rather than interacting with others. In conclusion, in my opinion there are numerous adverse impacts that the increasing tendency of high levels of violent contents in TV programs and computer games could have on both individuals and the society.