The youth in many countries are unemployed and unskilled. While at the same time, the military services are in need of people. Compulsory military service is beneficial and necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the young population is uneducated and unemployed all around the world. However, the countries of those young suffer from narrow numbers of soldiers. Even though many people think that mandatory military service is necessary and advantageous in these circumstances, I completely disagree with this statement. Since being a soldier requires patriotism and powerful armies are generated by soldiers who are willing to fight and die. Firstly, there is no doubt that many countries have enormous young populations consisting of unemployed and unskilled ones. Moreover, those young people waste their time and energy by doing nothing for society and for themselves. However, the fact that they are not working or studying, gives any right to the authorities to oblige them in order to join military forces. Because soldiers have to want by themselves in order to find the necessary strength and courage in their hearts during a war. Therefore, they should join the military willingly and by knowing that they might be injured or die. Secondly, during battles, many soldiers have to deal with complicated emotions and problems. Thus, they should only focus on battle and their fellow soldiers. Losing a brother-in-arm by your side is like losing someone from your own flesh and blood in those circumstances. To pass through such misery and loss, they must hold on to their patriotism. They must find strength in their hearts to continue fighting for their country. If those soldiers did not want to join battles to protect their nation and country, they will not constitute a powerful army. To put it simply, even if there are many young people who waste their time without working or studying, that doesn't mean that governments compel them to become soldiers. Otherwise, those armies which consisted of compelled soldiers would only experience losing.