Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform.

In the current scenario, employers are inclined towards a dress code for employees. This trend has benefits and demerits, will discuss this in the essay. There are various benefits of wearing the same clothes in the office. Firstly, the requirement of procuring clothes could be decreased. Employees are always under pressure regarding their appearance during working hours, which leads them to shop often, and enhances their expenses. So, If a company has decided to wear the same attire, workers can save money and invest for a better future. Secondly, employees can save precious time. As every day they are wearing the same clothes, unlike others, they do not need to think about what to wear on daily basis. They can utilise time for important things such as exercise, yoga and quality time with family. There are workers who are against this trend and they have their own reasons. To begin with, employees have a strong feeling of boredom as the exact clothes do not motivate them to work on a routine basis, hence they have started feeling disinterest and could not deliver their full potential, which reduces the productivity of employees. Furthermore, most of the workers feel that clothes are not comfortable and it is difficult to wear them daily. Usually, employees receive a pair of clothes, if anything happens to one apparel, it takes several days to get the new one. In this situation, staff has to deal with one uniform only. In conclusion, the uniform has its own advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. A dress code indicates uniformity and a sense of belongingness towards an organization. It is an easy task to identify an employee if he is wearing a uniform.