Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether excessive online gaming is harmful for children. In this essay, I will explain why computer games might induce mental or physical health issues, and provide several solutions on how parents could cope with this problem. To start with, these days addiction to computer games is classified as a mental disorder that, if not treated, could seriously harm a child's brain. The primary factor we need to take into consideration is that these games lead to a range of psychological issues. For example, a killing-shooting game induces toxic qualities in child behavior like aggression, anger, uncompassioness uncompassionate and out-bursts of emotions. Nevertheless, it teaches them bad values,like- murdering or hurting people is nothing wrong. Secondly, playing too many computer games harms a person's physical health. It is easy for a child to get hooked on an easily accessible source of happiness, and when online games are introduced to them, they no longer want to do anything else. Sitting all day hunched by a computer screen damages a variety of human’s spinal bones. To add to, it is important for a growing organism to get a good amount of physical activities, for their bodies to grow correctly. Accordingly, it would be generally advisable for a child to not get lost into computer games, and be introduced to other, fun activities. My advice for parents would be that they should monitor what type of games their children are playing, and should not let them indulge in violent computer games. Other input, to reduce physical harm, could be that when a kid is playing an online game, they should be presented with a proper set up, like a comfortable, healthy chair and an adjustable desk. To sum up, high use of computer games could damage a child's psychological and physical health. They could start to be aggressive, angry, and they could damage their spine if they play them too much. These problems could be reduced by monitoring what type of games they are playing, and by supervising their posture.