Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

In the present age, public concern has arisen around the issue of the high use of computer games by adolescents. Many medics assume that a large amount of not only physical, but also mental problems may occur through this harmful habit. This essay will examine the main bad outcomes of cyberspace games and discover solutions to this dilemma. First of all, through excessive use of computer entertainment a sedentary lifestyle is being progressed, leading to a lack of a child’s physical activity. Due to the lesser amount of sport activities a juvenile’s immune system would decrease in its working quality, as well as the poor condition of bone and muscle structures. For example, nowadays, a modern kid would choose an engrossing game on the net rather than a sporty one with their friends, inclining more health problems. Moreover, it might occur that young people would underperform socially. The rise of addiction to technical devices may develop adolescents' inability to socialize with their peers, harming one’s speaking skills and ability to interact with the world. For instance, in our technically revolutionary world most children choose a cyber way to communicate with others, forgetting the value of face-to-face interaction. However, there is something we are able to do to prevent these harms. Most importantly, we are obligated to promote a more active lifestyle through exercises and sport programmes. Schools should include daily physical entertainment with a sense of competition to encourage kids to take part in. The other essential solution is the idea of social events for students. For example, festivals or parties with their pals would create a great impact on one’s social behaviour. All in all, computer games are indeed harmful to young people, encouraging a sedentary lifestyle and poor social skills. Nevertheless, the bad impact of this dilemma can be reduced by not only engrossing physical, but also social events at school.