Although families have influence on a children’s development, factors outside the home play a bigger part in their lives nowadays. To what extent do you agree oisagree?

These days, growing up as a child has more impact from aspects outside the family. Children having more a sociale live beside school. Also the world is bigger then school and home for them because the use of internet. I completely agree that children having more people guiding them because their spend more time outside the house. I also believe that the social media having impact on children. Firstly, children having a busy schedule beside going to school. By doing outside activities, children get in contact with others. For example: going to a soccer club. By going to a soccer club the children having practice 3 times a week and a game in the weekend. That means more than 6 hours outside the house with other kids and coaches. Secondly, the internet has a big impact on children. They get a lot of information from there what has an effect on them. For example: by playing video games or using social media. It seems that children very sensitive for what they learn from the internet. This has an big impact on their state of mind and can have a negative impact on them. In conclusion, as a parent you have still some controle in the development on your children but there are other factors to consider. Especially, the use of internet has big impact on children.