The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over whether increasing the fuel’s price is the best strategy to addressing the global environmental issue. I do not consider myself as an advocate of this idea. With a shadow of a doubt, raising the cost of fuel is not the optimal approach to deal with the environment. The demand for oil is inelastic due to the fact that almost vehicles run on gasoline, so even if the price were ever-increasing, people would still want to consume it. For example, although the Vietnam’s government dramatically increased the price of gasoline, people are still running to buy it since getting to work and school is a daily requirement, which the number of vehicles used on a daily basis is not dropped by the price rise in fuel. Thus, it is ineffective to preserve the environment by raising petrol costs. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there are several intensive alternatives to address environmental issues. Because hybrid cars driven by renewable energy do not release greenhouse gases, they have no impact on environmental air quality. For instance, Vinfast is a leading car make in Vietnam has an environmentally friendly tram system, which merely serves people's transportation demands without negatively impacting the environment's air quality. As a result, using electric vehicles is one of the strategies to reduce CO2 emissions and so save the environment. In conclusion, increasing the price of fuel is not the best method to solve the world's environmental issue and having myriads of tactics to solve the surrounding’s dilemma.