In some developed countries, people become fat because they eat too much junk food and processed food. Discuss some problems related to it and suggest some ways that governments and food companies can encourage people to stay fit and eat a healthy diet.

Nowadays, people become fat because they eat too much fast and processed food. This essay will discuss the main problems associated and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. Eating unhealthy food can cause a lot of problems for many people. One major problem is the tendency for people to eat much fast food but do not exercise. If they do that, they will have a lot of health problems such as obesity and heart diseases because processed food is high in salt, fat and sugar. Another issue is laziness. People nowadays spend too much time at work and don’t have time to cook so they choose processed food because it’s very convenient. There are other solutions that can be used is to impose heavy taxes on not only junk food but also those companies related to that kind of food. With that increasing price of that, people may not purchase for that meal which would result in the adjustment of those companies to become friendlier to the customers. However, this measure could easily trigger social disagreement and resentment so it must be utilized to a decent extent and when the problem goes to the point of desperation. In short, to effectively solve that gravity problem depends largely on each individual. However, to speed up that process, the government and food companies should join hands together.