The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether hiking the fuel’s price is the optimal method to protect the surroundings. I comparatively disagree with this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, growing the price of fuel is not the best tactic to resolve the environment. Because the citizens have an inelastic demand for oil even if the price relentlessly goes up. Therefore, they have an ever-increasing need for buying it now that all vehicles are powered by gas. For example, although the government in Viet Nam increases the high price of fuel, a wealth of people go to petrol stations to pay for oil. Because it is an essential demand for citizens to access school and go to work. So, Increasing the price of fuel makes no difference in fuel-running vehicle’s deterioration. Hence, raising the fuel’s price is not an effective tactic. While an ineffective impact of the increase in the fuel’s price is widely acknowledged, there are a myriad of more far-reaching alternatives to address environmental issues. Electric vehicles, which run on renewable energy, do not release greenhouse gas emissions. For instance, Vinfast, which is a reputed car make in Viet Nam, has environmentally-friendly transportation. It meets the demand for people and does not have a harmful impact on the environment. Thus, utilizing electric vehicles is one of the most effective tactics to decrease CO2. To sum up, there are a bunch of factors that improve an environmental quality except for increasing the price of fuel