Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using pen, paper or brush. What are the reasons? Is this a positive and negative development?

Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using pen, paper or brush. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development? Handwriting has its own inevitable significance in an individual's life. Momentarily minority of people utilize papers with writing equipment in their daily work which has several causes, one of them being the tremendous usage of technology. I vehemently deem that it has some positive points. This essay will elucidate the justification of my standpoint in the upcoming paragraph. Apparently, in this artificial intelligence era, enormous fields require typing skills as the majority of tasks are performed on technical gadgets in organisations such as writing Emails on the web, creating reports in Microsoft office and maintaining statistics in Excel which endorse employees to use laptops or tabs for writing purposes, to do this they must have appreciable typing speed and knowledge. Hence it demotivates paper-based writing concepts. Nevertheless, it is also considered a detrimental development by a section of society as according to psychologists, handwriting has the power to explain an individual's character. Writing on sheets using ink or paint equipment improves the calligraphy skills of humankind. Moreover, it also makes it easier to comprehend the mental condition of a person. For instance, in Asian,countries various administrative-level competitive exams are based on subjective writing patterns in order to analyse the cognitive skills of candidates. By way of conclusion, although there are enormous negative points of not using pen-paper base writing skills, favourable aspects of gadgets base writing could also not be ignored as it has inevitable usage in the technological world.