The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago, and governments should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that there are less conflicts among the different countries compared to past and considering it, government should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces. This disquisition will discuss whether government should stop expenses after armed forces or not. To commence with, armed forces are backbone of any country, they are not only helpful in war but they can also be used to make peace in particular country. In addition, nearly 30% of funds spent on army just to train them and developing new arms and weaponries, they are trained to make the country safer place to live and also they are trained specially for unpredictable situations. For example, in flood like situations, people with special training required to support normal people and at that time armed forces are used the most as a tool to reduce recue many people. Additionally, primary mission of army is to ensure national security, to defend nation from external aggression and internal threats and also peace and security can be maintained within the borders. In some countries like India and the UK, the military was weaker compared to other country`s army but, these cuntries spent their large proportion of economy on military and both ranked 3rd and 4th safest countries to live in. Moreover, if armed forces are not trained enough then it will be disaster for any country, as they cannot survive in war kind of situations and get defeated by other country`s aggression. For example, in recent times, the Taliban took over Afghanistan and started pulling rolling rulling on people of Afghanistan, in these kind of situation trained armed forces are used and they fight till their last breath to protect their country. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the statement that says government should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces because they fight for their nation and for people of it, they have courage to protect the families of their country without thinking about their country and they can be used in every difficult situation.