Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

Due to the expansion of the city, Most people immigrated to the large cities to access many facilities that help to involve their lives. The limited city size and population increase are the main reasons for overcrowded in major cities. And with poor public transport, most people are not satisfied with using it. Those are the reasons why traffic congestion is one major problem that we cannot avoid. To solve this problem, public transportation should be improved. The bus is the first one that should be considered because it is simple transportation that everyone can access. But one main cause of low usage is that people cannot forecast the arrival time. Therefore, the running of the bus should be on a fixed schedule and the bus frequencies should be expanded to reduce the time spent waiting for the bus. The ticket system of all public transportation should be connected as a single system to make people spend less time, easier to travel and save their costs. Moreover, developing transport routes such as creating more alternative routes and tollways, expanding road lanes, and building car tunnels or bridges to skip the traffic lights also solve traffic congestion because it reduces the concentration of cars and increases car flow. Additionally, the government should establish a policy that drives economic growth and expand facilities to small cities to increase the distribution of the population. In conclusion, traffic congestion in big cities can be reduced by improving public transportation, evolving transport routes, and distributing the population to small towns.