Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

Nowadays, some individuals believe that the optimal remedy to environmental issues is to raise the cost of fuel for several vehicles. Personally, I do not think this is the best solution and will offer my opinion in the following essay. Firstly, increasing the fuel expense cannot minimize the global dependence on fuel. It should be first noted that even when the price of fuel increases significantly, people still cannot cut down the tremendous demand for petrol at once. For example, in daily life, people still need to use their cars despite the fluctuation in the petrol price. Another clear reason is that petrol is also intended for other applications in manufacturing industries and agricultural purposes. If the price of fuel increases, the national economy could suffer many unfavorable consequences. When it comes to reducing greenhouse gas emissions, some measures should be taken to mitigate the problems of overconsuming fuel. The most practical measure at the moment is to reduce the demand for resources in daily activities like traveling or production. This can be done by encouraging people to turn to mass-producing energy-efficient products like hybrid cars or implementing new energy saving technology in manufacture. Besides, the most sustainable solution is to lower the reliance on fuel by taking advantage of alternative resources. Wind and tidal power in the Netherlands, nuclear power in Japan, and solar power in the United States have all proven their efficiency in energy production. These could be employed in other parts of the world to minimize the global dependence on fossil fuel. To recapitulate briefly, environmental issues can be controlled up to a certain limit by increasing the cost of fuel. Therefore, it's necessary that the authorities should take initiatives of action later mentioned so overall it will help to overcome these problems. I still disagree with it for the reasons mentioned above.