People no longer use newspaper and television. Because the Internet plays the same role as them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significance of the Internet has been highlighted over the last decades. From this aspect, questions about whether the public no longer uses newspapers and television are raised. In my opinion, the use of newspapers and televisions has diminished to some extent. Evidently, reading papers like the newspaper has decreased in all parts. This is because people have become accustomed to watching the news on the Internet. This undoubtedly leads them to access information easily and this in turn leads to positive effects such as saving time and money in daily life. What is more, although television has an advantage, young people prefer to watch a part of the news they want at the time they choose. In actual fact, society studies undertaken by experts have revealed that the young generation wants to spend their time effectively. This therefore, improves their productivity unlike not being able to select and view information on television. Nevertheless, the old struggle to use the Internet. In other words, since they are not familiar with the Internet and are used to newspaper and television, although these media has a disadvantage, the old generation usually uses it when they want to know about a social issue. To recapitulate, reading papers like the newspaper has decreased on all parts and young people have become accustomed to watching the news on the Internet, although the old struggle to use the Internet. But still, the use of newspapers and televisions has diminished.