In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as paper, glass, and cans. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In wide range countries nowadays, people are not encouraged to recycle their leftover materials, such as paper,glass and cans etc.In the following,essay we will discuss what are the reasons for this and what could be done to solve this issue. To begin with the reasons for this dilemma,one main reason is the lack of awareness among the people themselves of the recycling concept. For example, people in developing countries do not have the culture to separate paper,glass and cans from each other, they just throw the whole garbage in the trash can,which they could find a non-essential task to do or even waste their time.Another reason is due to the economic situation in other countries, the recycling process is expensive. For instance,in Africa they may not have a place or area to throw their waste,which by default causes diseases like cholera or malaria Furthermore,having the option to recycle will be a complicated demand. The solution for this problem might be spreading the information or leaflets showing how landfills with plastic bottles and bags, glass or paper packaging hurt the environment and how this issue can be solved by recycling. Also, cities’ administration should add more opportunities for the correct utilization. For instance, for the last,year the number of posters in the Moscow Subway illustrating ecological problems has grown. Now you can see them on almost every train next to the doors. Furthermore, the private company “RusEco” added special stands for different types of waste material in remote neighbourhoods of Moscow. In a nutshell, people should be aware of the importance of recycling no matter what was their economic status.Plus, governments as well should raise the awareness of their citizens as well as implement a full program for recycling waste,to help increase the recycling of materials.