With the rise of e-books come the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

These days, the sale and the production of paper books have increased over the years at the expense of their digital counterparts. However, it is necessary to consider the benefits and drawbacks related to this trend. To elaborate, nowadays, people often use their technological devices to read everything they like. Indeed, they usually download onto their computers, cell phones or ebooks readers any electronic book they are interested in. As a result, the production of these types of books is significantly increasing around the world over time. Besides this, digital books are much cheaper and, admittedly, are never out of stock when compared with their paper counterparts. However, I often see a lot of people in the bookshop or library I usually go to. Indeed, they seem very curious about the paper books they would like to buy. As a result, they might enjoy flipping through the pages of these books whenever they find them. Certainly, any person usually keep at home few books that have a great value for him or her. In conclusion, I personally think that people will never stop purchasing paper books even though they continue to look for all the things they like on the Internet.