Some people think that people in senior positions alone should make decisions in a business, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss booth views and give your own opinions.

Successfully run businesses are majorly an outcome of teamwork and equal opportunities. While some people believe that the hierarchy in the workplace should be calling all the shots, others think that these businesses are the outcome of unity and fair play. In this essay, we will discuss both arguments and why I particularly agree with the latter. On the one hand, many believe that all the major decisions should be taken by the senior workers. Especially in life-changing situations. For example, workers at the junior level may not have the expertise to make a life-changing decision or to change certain policies which may determine the fate of a company. As a result, steer core initiatives and establish organisation-wide policies and standards making it fair for everyone. On the other hand, others feel that multiple people can get together to make a well-informed decision. For instance, even though seniors have the expertise, they may not be able to see the situation from a different perspective. Therefore, allowing others to make an input can in fact help with decision-making and prove fruitful. Similarly, certain decisions may affect the business as a whole, ultimately having an effect on its employees. Thus, they also have a right to be a part of such life-changing verdicts. To conclude, I believe that every employee has a right to express their opinion and should be involved in the decision-making process as well. Even though, the senior management may have more expertise, taking on suggestions from other employees may improve the outcome. Hence, involving employees may prove to be beneficial