Meat Production requires relatively more lands than crop production. Some people think as land is becoming scare, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce world’s meat consumption? What kind of problem such measures caused?

In modern society, many folks were able to eat different types of food by growing economically. It is a common belief some people argue that we should curtail the meat industry which can cause the land to be lacking due to raising domestic animals more than growing several crops. I will discuss in this essay that there are some methods to solve this problem and what is caused by these measures. To begin with, the several ways of decreasing the amount of meat are that the government should put in place a policy that strictly restricts this industry and thoroughly manage animal farms in order to prohibit waste of the land. In addition, if they force to levy high taxes on both consumers and corporations when they produce or purchase various beef or pork, they might avoid selling and buying these kinds of products. Therefore, they will find alternative foods and it will lead to a decline in meat consumption around the world. On the other hand, however, these solutions can bring a disadvantage to people's lives. For instance, parents cannot buy these sorts of food to cater for their children at groceries if they do not have enough budgets that can get them. Therefore, some kids might suffer from severe undernutrition although they intake other foods because eating meat can give them some opportunities to build robust bones and it also plays an essential role in adolescents as they grow up in childhood days. To sum up, it is clear that there are some remedies that can help to protect decreasing lands such as policy or tax, but it is undeniable that it can bring some problems to the public who are in the low-income bracket.