Following the Great Resignation, the job market is hot. Should workers constantly keep a wandering eye for their next opportunity, even if they’re not necessarily itching to leave?

Employees voluntarily leaving their jobs has increased the number of vacancies in the job market. Accordingly, employees in all sectors should be ready to take the best offer they get although they feel stable in their current position because then in an emergency, they would not be unemployed for a long time. Also, this practice is beneficial for every worker to work without stressing about losing the job. To begin with, employees should secure their future by being alert about suitable opportunities. As such, if some unfortunate occurrence takes place like the company being bankrupt suddenly, then he would be able to find another job soon. For example, people who work in the software field can look for opportunities in Singapore, as it is currently the best country for them to work. Secondly, having awareness about possible job openings helps a person to work stress-free. He knows that in a situation where he gets mistreated at his workplace, he does not need to endure it for the sake of keeping the job. He can resign and accept the offer at the next most suitable place. For instance, a friend of mine did not receive the necessary recognition for the innovative work he did, so he resigned and joined another company in the same field without being unemployed even for a single day because he was on the constant look out for vacancies. In conclusion, it is vital for all workers to keep searching for good opportunities as it would save them from being unemployed when their company suddenly collapse. Also, knowing that companies out there are hunting for professionals like him would make him not to tolerate unjust treatment in his workplace.