Many people argue that due to widespread internet accessibility, libraries are not necessary anymore. Do you agree or disagree?

We all are aware of the fact that, " More we read more we learn" and the best way to do this is thorugh books, or in the current fast moving lifestyle, we can say, E-books. There is a debate going on among people, of which some think, due to easily accesible internet services the offline reading in libraries becomes old fashioned and there is no need for these large and quiet rooms. In this essay, I am going to discuss why I don't this agree with this thought. With the advent of networking technology such as, World Wide Web you can easily get any kind of data, irrespective of the study genre. Some individuals think that there is no need of libraries with large shelves and study tables, as they think, it becomes very easy and fast to get numerous informative materials on the web. They believe that setting up libraries is wasting of resources, and the utilized expense should be utilized somewhere else to get the other benefits. Why I disagree with this theory, is because of the fact, libraries are dedicated places that are specially set up to create a suitable environment for learning and reading. We know the fact that internet greatly reduces the effort to get a large chunk of data in fraction of seconds, but still there are some reliability issue, by this, I mean that on digital platforms anyone can build their websites to spread information, no matter it is true or false. This can lead to spreading of misinformation. On the other hand, books are written by genuine authors and are analyzed by editors and various members of the publishing firm which maintain the genuineness of the things recorded in hard copy media files. Other benefit benfit of this is it helps to build reading habits. To conclude, I can say there is an immense growth of internet and its easy availability, but still libraries, whether they are public or private holds a greater value.