Social media is becoming increasingly popular among st all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is important to say that we are living in a new era where every on uses the internet, and this made us the live easier.Personally, I believe that the internet has positive and negative ways. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. Firstly, the Internet made the world smaller because humans can use different platforms to connect with families and friends. The Internet has been a revolution for all ages since helping us with an lot information until simply are connected all day. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When arriving in Canada, I spent all my time connected a social media because I was far away from my family so I could see family all time. Secondly, It is clear when we are using social media and sharing our personal life, we are a danger because on social media there are people who can steal our identity or use blackmail. Nowadays, Social is used for all ages and in this case some children are at risk because their classmates can make bullying, which can finish in depression for children or in worse cases suicide. For instance, I remember a case in Spain, a little boy committed suicide because their classmate made fun of him, this boy only was nine years. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet is a major invention nowadays but we have to the most vulnerable people such as children. Besides, we should responsible for our personal life so as not to have any displeasure.