Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families, but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

These days, people prefer to bring their elderly relatives into care homes or nursing homes rather than taking care of them. However, it is necessary to consider both benefits and drawbacks related to this. To elaborate, since people have to work for many hours every day, they cannot stay with their relatives for a long time. Besides this, women who have one or more chidren need to look after their kids after they have picked them up at school. As a result, the oldest people are often put in nursing homes especially when they suffer from chronic diseases or psychiatric disorders so doctors might treat them with more effective therapies. Admittedly, any person who is in care homes could make there new friends. However, when people become older, they usually want to live in their comfortable houses due to the fact that any item they keep in these places allow them to remember their own life. Furthermore, elederly people who stay in care homes or nursing homes could miss a lot anyone who belongs to their family even though he or she often visit them. In conclusion, I personally think that the oldest people should live with a care worker or a nurse in their houses if they were not able to live on their own. Indeed, any person would be happier to stay in the places that are very familiar to him or her.