Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health. Others believe that the Government should make sure that their citizens are healthy. Discuss both views.

It is often thought that it is responsible for dwellers to look after their physical and mental conditions of themselves; however, others would argue that the governments are supposed to ensure the citizens' health. In this essay, I will further discuss these two points of view. On the one hand, owning health awareness is the key to keeping fit in present-day society, which is a liability to everyone. When aware of this, citizens will attempt to improve their quality of life, namely by getting enough sleep, exercising regularly, eating a balanced diet, drinking water and staying hydrated. This result not only leads to the folks who stay away from a wide range of illnesses, such as obesity, diabetes, or cardiovascular diseases, but also increases their life expectancy. These indicate that supervising a healthy lifestyle indeed brings several positive effects on residents. On the other hand, it is also crucial that authorities should make certain to provide various policy-making associated with healthcare. Considering a few nations, public officials have an agreement with the right of public healthcare, which is an internationally organised human right, in order to make medical services affordable for everyone. As a result, when people have access to health care, they live healthier lives and miss work less, allowing them to contribute more to the economy. In conclusion, there are various approaches to keeping fit for both individuals and society, including promoting individual awareness to have a better body condition and making policies by the governments to benefit individuals.