Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and measures can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The emission of greenhouse gases is a critical phenomenon faced by people globally. This essay will discuss the main causes of global warming and the possible measures that can be implemented by the government and the public to solve this significant issue. It is irrefutable that the high temperature of the earth is forming various kinds of problems for the creatures who live there. First, due to,industrialisation there are many factories worldwide; producing the needs and wants of human beings. Because of these, immense amount of CO2 and methane is released into the air on a daily basis, causing serious hazards. As a, result the glaciers in the Arctic and Antarctic regions are being melting; which caused drowning of islands such as Maldives and Sri Lanka. Secondly, the high volume of vehicles being used causes an increase in the emission of greenhouse gases. Due to the fact that men have complex needs and wants to be satisfied, the carbon foot print is accelerating alarmingly. As a result of these voyages and travel by air, water and road many fossil fuels is burnt that in turn cause to increase in the warming of the planet. To overcome these serious issues government bodies and humans should stand up as a team. The forums such as United Nations should implement strategies to reduce the planet's air pollution. Moreover, all sovereign governments should agree and abide by these policies in order to safeguard Earth. Also, governments should stop deforestation. Another fact is that individuals can promote afforestation by planting trees in the garden. Also, the public can promote the recycling of waste, so that burning of plastic, polythene and garbage is reduced, and hence it declines the greenhouse gas emission into the atmosphere. Moreover, government bodies should cease fosilfuel vehicles and could promote electric vehicles; as it can decline CO2 emission in to Join the words into show examples the surroundings. In conclusion, Global warming is a detrimental problem which has serious outcomes for the creatures and the environment. These discussed steps can be taken by the sovereign bodies and the public to reduce this problem as it is important to protect mother nature for our future generations.