Money should be spent on creating new buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, there are many ancient buildings around the world. They have a lot of monumental history crossing many centuries. However, I strongly oppose the above statement of building museums or town halls into new ones. To commence with, the government should take action to renovate some landmarks which can promote a horde of tourists participating and visiting per year. For instance, a variety of western nations such as France have a huge number of ancient architecture and are well-represented and well-known. Therefore, there are many taxes to come from tourism to create prosperity in the levels of economic development. If the revenues boost economic development frequently, the bureaucracy would organise the budgets for creating educational institutions, medical research and so on. Consequently, this results in a great deal of impression on the globe. Moreover, except for that, renovating age-old architecture is much more useful and valuable rather than building new galleries, museums or public halls due to absorbing overseas people to visit and local residents going for use. For example, many Asia cities such as Hong Kong city have a lot of old architecture to reconstruct in other useful ways like libraries, galleries, educational communities etc. Hence, the city can preserve its cultural history, and also retain its valuable development for human nature. In a nutshell, following the statements above, there are some ancient buildings around the planet. Nevertheless, although some people claim that the government should spend more money to build a new one, there is a lot of monumental history about the age-old ones in order to transfer to the new generation.