Learning at university would be more Effective if men and women were educated separately. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

University is a space where young adults grow and develop into responsible adults. Some people have the view that students should be segregated based on gender and taught separately. However, I firmly believe that boys and girls should be taught together and in this essay, I will elaborate on the same. Firstly, men and women form an integral part of society and it is vital that they work together and influence each other for the overall progress of a nation. For instance, men are generally considered to be more logical and analytical in nature, whereas women are comparatively more disciplined and hardworking. Thus, when opposite genders socialize and become classmates, they learn valuable traits from each other and develop the skills they are weak. Secondly, it is extremely important to persuade the opposite genders to understand their differences and support each other and the university phase is the best time in a student's life to experience this. For example, studies have shown that women who never had a male friend usually struggle more to lead a smooth family life and vice versa. In addition to that, it is also observed that students who never studied in a mixed college often hesitate to socialize with their counter peers at the workplace and other public places. To summarize, I strongly believe that men and women should not be split into different classrooms as they will fail to learn from each other and this can hinder the overall development of an individual. Moreover, the opposite genders need to grow by supporting and understanding each other and this helps in raising a better family.