The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

An instant elevates in mobile phone usage in society in the twenty- first century gives the opportunities to use cell phones for many purposes in additionally phone calls. That development includes both disadvantages and advantages such as inappropriate times to use phones and chances of doing daily tasks easily. Developed technology gives many options to the public but humanity tends to them for their assumes. In addition, teenagers in the present time use their smartphones to socialise and communicate with each other even during school times. The urge inside especially teenagers pushes them to enjoy rather than be in a responsible habit. As a result of that, they lost the flow of education and it affects their future as well as their success in school. Moreover, many people use social media for communication because they feel safe in it. Furthermore, society loses the relationship bonds between them because they are stuck in front of their phone screens. For example, more and more people started to choose social media for daily chats rather than face-to-face communication even in workplaces. On the other hand, the community get a chance to do their both tasks and work thanks to the internet which gets into our lives with improvements in technology. Increased ability to access the internet with smartphones supports the community to develop their types of finishing tasks. In other words, people can do their tasks with a single click without leaving their homes. Moreover, it offers fast and swift communication at certain times. For instance, global crises affect connections between populations because a huge number of users try to use it at the same time such as earthquakes when the phone lines are too busy to work. To summarize, the improvements in the mobile phone offer plenty of opportunities to the public, which became possible in the century we live in. But advantages and disadvantages depending on the purpose of usage by the community as the same as all developments throughout history.