The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is no doubt that in the twenty- first century people have started to use smartphones more than other devices for many purposes including making phone calls. This phenomenon brought up some merits such as keeping in touch with the world by using mobiles and demerits like avoid from socializing and distraction for students. To begin with the advantages, thanks to newly developed multifactional smartphones, the community can keep in touch with the rest of the world. In other words, many people track national and local news from their mobile devices since they can able it via the Internet. So, one device which is cheaper than smart televisions is adequate and convenient to stay up to date regarding the news. Furthermore, another advantage of this trend is using social media platforms in order to get socialised free of charge via pictures which users post. For instance. Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages of this phenomenon which are undeniable. First of all, individuals abstain from face-to-face meetings and use social media constantly. Even during family dinners, many people keep surfing the Internet without talking to other family members who sit at the table. Therefore, family bonds and social interaction levels have been increasing rapidly. In addition, numerous teens use smartphones during classes which distracts them. Thus, their grades might be affected due to mobiles. For example. To put it simply, the significant number of society who use their smartphones more than make calls has risen sharply in the twenty- first century. Whereas the merits of this trend might be considered as an easier way to seize the news and convey personal thoughts via social media, the disadvantages may consider negative effects on family bonds and teenagers’ grades.