Some people think multiple choice tests are better than tests which require you to write an essay. Other people think that tests which require you to write an essay are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tests are the main way to check students ' knowledge. However, there are numerous types of them and every test has advantages and disadvantages. The two most popular examples of checking a student's skills are multiple choice tests and works, which require you to write an essay. Society is split in two groups, one group recognizes multiple tests as the best, while others believe that essays could better check your knowledge. On the one hand, multiple choice tests check your knowledge more accurately, because it requires clear answers, the only way to answer questions is knowing material of the subject. Moreover, this kind of test does not require special writing skills, which is not accessible for students with a scientific mindset. However, like everything in our world this way of checking knowledge has disadvantages such as this test is more reliant on the luck of the student, because it is quite possible that a student with a lack of knowledge could reach a significant result only because of luck. On the other hand, essays might be the best way to check students ' knowledge, because it is not connected with luck, only a student, who learnt by hard the subject could be successful in this test. Furthermore, you should be focused only on the topic while writing, so you couldn’t write outside the topic, so it means that students who want to be successful should show a deep understanding of the point, because juveniles will not achieve a necessary number of words. In conclusion, there are many ways to check student knowledge. However, in my opinion the best way to do that is essays, because only this type of test could check a deep knowledge of a topic and is not connected with luck.