Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families, but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

These days, people prefer to bring their elderly relatives into care homes or nursing homes rather than take care of them. However, it is necessary to consider both benefits and drawbacks related to this. To elaborate, since people have to work for many hours every day, they cannot stay with their relatives for a long time. Besides this, women who have one or more children need to look after their kids after they pick them up at school. As a result, the oldest people are often put in nursing homes especially when they suffer from chronic diseases or psychiatric disorders so doctors can cure them with effective therapies. Admittedly, any person who is in care homes could make new friends there. However, when people become older, they, certainly, want to live in their comfortable houses due to the fact that any item they keep in these places allows them to remember their own life. Furthermore, anyone who stays in a care home or nursing homes could miss those who belong to his or her family also because they rarely go to visit him or her. In conclusion, I personally think that the oldest people should live with a care worker or a nurse in their houses in case they are not able to live on their own. Indeed, any person would be happier to stay in the places that are familiar to him or her.