In some countries an increasing number of children are overweigh as a result of eating too much fast food. It is necessary for governments to ban selling this kind of food in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that in plenty of countries, more and more young people are becoming overweight every day due to overconsumption of fast food. Therefore, the authorities to ban the sale of this type of food in schools. I hold a balanced view in this aforementioned statement, and in the following essay, these reasons are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, enforcing some strict regulations on selling fast food in educational institutes could benefit youngsters. The reason is that by putting limitations on the consumption of this poor nutrient dish, young people could be persuaded to eat more healthy food, and have a better shape. For example, I used to struggle with obesity in elementary school because of my habit of eating sandwiches in school; however, our school forbade any type of fast food. As a result, I lost 10 pounds. Thus, forbidding the expenditure on fast food could make juveniles fitter and with better health. On the other hand, by not allowing junk food to be sold in schools, youngsters could tend to have more temptation to eat fast food outside. As a consequence, the enforcement would even aggravate the situation. For instance, an investigation was taken place last year related to this topic in which 30 kids were examined at a school. It turned out that by this banishment, most children gain more weight due to eating fast food outside of their school. Thus, imposing limitations on selling fast food in schools by government authorities is not always an effective strategy. In conclusion, some people argue that imposing rules to ban selling fast food in schools is crucial since youngsters are getting fatter every day by consuming this kind of food. I partially agree and disagree with the statement as well.